dayenneinamerika.reismee.nl

A month in the Usa

I haven’t been writing for a while now but im in the Usa for a month. In my last blog I told you about my first week and labor day.
The second week
My school was starting on thursday after labor day so we still had time left to do some things. On the third of september we went to lewisville park.
The day after that school started and I thought it would be a good school for me but more about you will read later in my blog. On the thursday we scrimmaged against the C team and my coach and I found out that the perfect spot for me would be holding center mid. I wasn’t really happy about that at the beginning but on friday when we scrimmaged against the varsity team I actually felt really good playing there.
when it was weekend we got my phone fixed so I got my american phone number :). We also went to the beach and I ate Clam Chowder for the first time and I loved it. The sunday was a fun day. We woke up early to go to church and after that we rushed home because Jason and I had to get ready for my first timbers game ! (MLS Soccer) to bad they didn’t won but we saw a lot of goals, they tied 3-3.
The third week
The next week was a week with 3 games. We had an away game at Kelso on tuesday we won 2-1. We went to jack in the box, starbucks and dutch bro’s after the game with our team. On wednesday we had a home game against La Center we won 9-0 I even made my first goal for the BGHS Tigers. On saturday we had a hard home game against Colombia River and we lost 2-1. I’m not complaining about it but I know one of the goals was off side.
The fourth week
This week we were lucky and we only had two games. the games were both home games. The first one was on tuesday against Evergreen and we won 6-0 I made my second goal and this time I got an assist to I was feeling really great about this game. After the game I watched the varsity game.The game on thursday was a hard game but we won with 3-0 against Heritage. On friday I’ve been to my second football game and I had a lot of fun with my BGHS friends who really support me in this kinda hard time for me.
Hard times,
I’m starting to have a hard time around here because I don’t really feel home at my school and all my soccer friends are in a different High School. They all want me to come to there school and it makes me happy that they want to hang around with me but its also stressful because I can’t get in to Battle ground High School. Me and my host parent are really trying hard to get me into BGHS so if I know more about it I will let everybody know !
Thank you for reading my blog again, it was the first one in english but I might have some english readers and thats why I did it in english. Im going to my bed right now because tomorrow were having a brush prairie parade and after that I am going to my second timber game with Jason and Guy this time :)

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active